
- Range (WLTP)
- 319–380 miles
- Battery
- 67.1–81.3 kWh
- Fastest DC charging
- 205 kW
- 10–80% on DC
- 30–32 min
- AC charging
- 11 kW
- Plug
- CCS2
Sets the battery and charging limits in Your car and tariff on this device.
Versions
| Version | Battery | Range (WLTP) | DC peak | 10–80% | AC | Drive | 0–62 mph | From |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| eDrive35 | 67.1 kWh | 319 mi | 180 kW | 32 minBMW states a minimum 10-80% time of 0:32 h. | 11 kW | RWD | 6 s | £51,370'From £51,370' for eDrive35 Sport on BMW UK compare page, Oct 2026; OTR not stated on that page. Range 287-319 miles (Sport); M Sport 279-310 miles. |
| eDrive40 | 81.3 kWh | 380 mi | 205 kW | 30 minBMW states a minimum 10-80% time of 0:30 h. | 11 kW | RWD | 5.6 s | £59,465'From £59,465' for eDrive40 Sport on BMW UK compare page, Oct 2026; OTR not stated. Range 343-380 miles (Sport); M Sport 333-370 miles. |
| M60 xDrive | 81.1 kWh | 338 mi | 205 kW | 30 minBMW states a minimum 10-80% time of 0:30 h. | 11 kW | AWD | 3.7 s | £71,525'From £71,525' on BMW UK compare page, Oct 2026; OTR not stated. Range 311-338 miles. |
WLTP range is measured in a lab; on the motorway and in winter expect noticeably less. "Usable" is the battery you can actually use; "gross" includes a buffer the car keeps back.
Where these figures come from
- BMW UK - i4 Gran Coupé technical data (all UK variants: eDrive35, eDrive40, M60 xDrive)checked 31 Oct 2026
- BMW UK - Compare models: i4 eDrive35 Sport (price)checked 31 Oct 2026
- BMW UK - Compare models: i4 eDrive40 Sport (price)checked 31 Oct 2026
- BMW UK - Compare models: i4 M60 xDrive (price)checked 31 Oct 2026
UK line-up: eDrive35 and eDrive40 in Sport and M Sport trims, plus the M60 xDrive. There is no xDrive40 in the UK list. Sport and M Sport share the same powertrain but differ slightly in range; Prices are for Sport; M Sport prices were not captured. BMW gives 'Battery capacity in kWh' (67.1 / 81.3 / 81.1) without saying usable or gross. The eDrive35 0-62 time is shown as '6' (6.0 s). The M60 also has a 3.4 s 1-foot-rollout figure. The BMW compare tool also lists older codes (I4SD, I4SE, I4MD, I4ME) with no price and different ranges, so they are treated as no longer on sale. Some older bmw.co.uk i4 URLs now redirect to the home page, and the new BMW i3 is on sale, so the i4 may be nearing the end of production; check before publishing. The page wording does not say whether prices are OTR.
Own a i4?
Ask other owners, share your real range and charging times, or report a charger that won't work with it.