Electric cars
Range, battery, charging speed and UK prices from the makers' own figures, each with its source and the date we checked it.
AudiQ4 e-tronRange269–344 miBattery59–77 kWhFastest DC185 kWFrom £46,260
BMWi4Range319–380 miBattery67.1–81.3 kWhFastest DC205 kWFrom £51,370
BYDAtto 3 EVORange292–316 miBattery74.8 kWhFastest DC220 kWFrom £38,990
BYDSealRange323–354 miBattery82.5 kWhFastest DC150 kWFrom £45,730
CupraBornRange300–389 miBattery58–79 kWhFastest DC183 kWFrom £35,995
FordExplorerRange273–374 miBattery58–79 kWhFastest DC185 kWFrom £35,185
HyundaiIoniq 5Range273–354 miBattery63–84 kWhFastest DC260 kWFrom £40,695
HyundaiKona ElectricRange319 miBattery65.4 kWhFastest DC101 kWFrom £35,000
KiaEV3Range270–375 miBattery58.3–81.4 kWhFastest DCNot statedFrom £33,055
KiaEV6Range279–361 miBattery84 kWhFastest DCNot statedFrom £45,635
MGMG4 EVRange252–338 miBattery64–77 kWhFastest DC144 kWFrom £30,495
MiniCooper ElectricRange186–250 miBattery36.6–49.2 kWhFastest DC75 kWFrom £26,905
NissanLeafRange280–387 miBattery52–75 kWhFastest DC150 kWFrom £28,849
Peugeote-208Range219–268 miBattery50–51 kWhFastest DC100 kWFrom £23,565
PolestarPolestar 2Range344–409 miBattery70–82 kWhFastest DC205 kWFrom £45,210
Renault5 E-TechRange197–259 miBattery40–52 kWhFastest DC100 kWFrom £21,495
SkodaElroqRange279–370 miBattery58–79 kWhFastest DCNot statedFrom £34,295
SkodaEnyaqRange282–373 miBattery58–79 kWhFastest DC165 kWFrom £39,970
TeslaModel 3Range332–466 miBatteryNot statedFastest DC250 kWFrom £37,990
TeslaModel YRange309–387 miBatteryNot statedFastest DC250 kWFrom £44,990
VauxhallCorsa ElectricRange221–265 miBattery46–51 kWhFastest DC100 kWFrom £26,005
VolkswagenID.3 NeoRange258–390 miBattery50–79 kWhFastest DC183 kWFrom £33,080
VolkswagenID.4Range268–351 miBattery58–79 kWhFastest DC185 kWUK price not published
VolvoEX30Range209.4–303.9 miBattery51–69 kWhFastest DCNot statedFrom £31,060
Range is the official WLTP figure; expect less on the motorway and in winter. Prices are the lowest UK price each maker publishes and change often; some makers take the Electric Car Grant off and some don't, and each model page says which. Photos come from Wikimedia Commons and are credited on each page. Spotted something out of date? Tell us in the forum.