
- Range (WLTP)
- 270–375 miles
- Battery
- 58.3–81.4 kWh
- Fastest DC charging
- Not stated
- 10–80% on DC
- 29–31 min
- AC charging
- 11 kW
- Plug
- CCS2
Sets the battery and charging limits in Your car and tariff on this device.
Versions
| Version | Battery | Range (WLTP) | DC peak | 10–80% | AC | Drive | 0–62 mph | From |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard Range 58.3kWh FWD (Air SR) | 58.3 kWh | 270 mi | Not stated | 29 minKia UK quotes 10-80% in 29 min on a 101 kW DC charger (55 min at 50 kW). No vehicle peak DC power is stated; the page says maximum speed needs a 400 V charger delivering at least 150 kW. | 11 kW | FWD | 7.5 s | £33,055OTR, Kia UK pricing page, Oct 2026. £31,555 OTR including the £1,500 Electric Car Grant. |
| Long Range 81.4kWh FWD (Air, GT-Line, GT-Line S) | 81.4 kWh | 375 mi | Not stated | 31 minKia UK quotes 10-80% in 31 min on a 128 kW DC charger (79 min at 50 kW); the page writes '128kWh'. No vehicle peak DC power is stated. | 11 kW | FWD | 7.7 s | £36,055OTR for Air 81.4kWh, Kia UK pricing page, Oct 2026. £34,555 OTR including the £1,500 Electric Car Grant. |
| GT 81.4kWh AWD | 81.4 kWh | 334 mi | Not stated | 31 minKia UK quotes 10-80% in 31 min on a 128 kW DC charger ('128kWh' on the page) for the AWD 81.4kWh. No vehicle peak DC power is stated. | 11 kW | AWD | 5.7 s | £48,695OTR, Kia UK pricing page, Oct 2026; no grant price shown. the pricing page lists GT power as 'TBC'. |
WLTP range is measured in a lab; on the motorway and in winter expect noticeably less. "Usable" is the battery you can actually use; "gross" includes a buffer the car keeps back.
Where these figures come from
- Kia UK, EV3 specificationchecked 31 Oct 2026
- Kia UK, EV3 pricingchecked 31 Oct 2026
- Kia UK, EV3 model pagechecked 31 Oct 2026
Long Range range: 375 mi is the Air on 17in wheels; GT-Line 19in 367, GT-Line S 19in 362, GT-Line S Heat Pump 361. 0-62 mph for the Long Range is 7.7 s on 17in wheels and 7.9 s on 19in. the page has no separate on-board charger rating. The model page FAQ says the EV3 has no AWD option, but the specification and pricing pages list the GT as AWD. A GT-Line S with Heat Pump is priced at £43,955 with the same powertrain. The pricing page has no date; prices were read on 2026-10-31.
Own a EV3?
Ask other owners, share your real range and charging times, or report a charger that won't work with it.