
- Range (WLTP)
- 279–361 miles
- Battery
- 84 kWh
- Fastest DC charging
- Not stated
- 10–80% on DC
- 18 min
- AC charging
- 11 kW
- Plug
- CCS2
Sets the battery and charging limits in Your car and tariff on this device.
Versions
| Version | Battery | Range (WLTP) | DC peak | 10–80% | AC | Drive | 0–62 mph | From |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 84.0kWh RWD 225bhp | 84 kWh | 361 mi | Not stated | 18 minKia UK quotes 10-80% in 18 min on a 350 kW charger (1 hr 16 min at 50 kW). No vehicle peak DC power is stated; the page says maximum speed needs an 800 V charger delivering at least 260 kW. | 11 kW | RWD | 7.7 s | £45,635OTR for Air RWD, Kia UK pricing page, Oct 2026; no grant price shown. |
| 84.0kWh AWD Dual Motor 320bhp | 84 kWh | 339 mi | Not stated | 18 minKia UK quotes 10-80% in 18 min on a 350 kW charger. No vehicle peak DC power is stated; maximum speed needs an 800 V charger delivering at least 260 kW. | 11 kW | AWD | 5.3 s | £52,135OTR for GT-Line AWD, Kia UK pricing page, Oct 2026; no grant price shown. |
| EV6 GT 84.0kWh AWD | 84 kWh | 279 mi | Not stated | 18 minKia UK quotes 10-80% in 18 min on a 350 kW charger; the model page footnote says this needs a charger delivering at least 260 kW. No vehicle peak DC power is stated (the '432 (Charge)' kW figure is labelled max battery power). | 11 kW | AWD | 3.5 s | £60,035'Starting from' price on the Kia UK EV6 GT model page, Oct 2026; the page does not say OTR and the EV6 GT pricing page returned 404. |
WLTP range is measured in a lab; on the motorway and in winter expect noticeably less. "Usable" is the battery you can actually use; "gross" includes a buffer the car keeps back.
Where these figures come from
- Kia UK, EV6 specificationchecked 31 Oct 2026
- Kia UK, EV6 pricingchecked 31 Oct 2026
- Kia UK, EV6 model pagechecked 31 Oct 2026
- Kia UK, EV6 GT specificationchecked 31 Oct 2026
- Kia UK, EV6 GT model page (price)checked 31 Oct 2026
The EV6 model page also lists a 63.0 kWh Standard Range RWD (up to 265 miles) and a '77.4 kWh - 84.0 kWh' pack, but the UK pricing and specification pages list only 84.0 kWh cars, so the 63 kWh car is left out as not on sale. The model page also says its technical data are 'expected targets, pending further development and homologation'. Kia does not say whether 84.0 kWh is gross or usable. Range: RWD is 361 mi on 19in (Air, GT-Line) and 347 mi on 20in GT-Line S; AWD is 339 mi on 19in GT-Line and 324 mi on 20in GT-Line S. no on-board charger rating is given. EV6 GT 0-62: the spec page says 3.5 s, and the model page says 3.7 s, or 3.5 s with Launch Control. Heat Pump pack £950 on GT-Line S.
Own a EV6?
Ask other owners, share your real range and charging times, or report a charger that won't work with it.