
- Range (WLTP)
- 186–250 miles
- Battery
- 36.6–49.2 kWh
- Fastest DC charging
- 75 kW
- 10–80% on DC
- 28–30 min
- AC charging
- 11 kW
- Plug
- CCS2
Sets the battery and charging limits in Your car and tariff on this device.
Versions
| Version | Battery | Range (WLTP) | DC peak | 10–80% | AC | Drive | 0–62 mph | From |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cooper E | 36.6 kWh | 186 mi | 75 kW | 28 minMINI UK FAQ: '28 minutes up to 75kw DC charging 10-80%'; 11 kW AC 0-100% in 4 h 30 min. | 11 kW | FWD | 7.3 s | £26,905Cooper E Classic, on the road (incl. VAT, delivery, number plates, first registration fee and vehicle tax), mini.co.uk, 31 Oct 2026. No Electric Car Grant shown. |
| Cooper SE | 49.2 kWh | 247 mi | Not stated | 30 minMINI UK FAQ: '30 minutes up to 75kw DC charging 10-80%'; 11 kW AC 0-100% in 5 h 15 min. | 11 kW | FWD | 6.7 s | £29,105Cooper SE Monochrome, on the road, mini.co.uk, 31 Oct 2026 (SE Classic from £29,905 including the £2,000 Level 1 pack). No Electric Car Grant shown. |
| John Cooper Works Electric | 49.2 kWh | 250 mi | Not stated | Not statedMINI UK pages read give no charging figures for the JCW Electric. | Not stated | FWD | 5.9 s | £34,905JCW Electric Sport, on the road, mini.co.uk, 31 Oct 2026. No Electric Car Grant shown. |
WLTP range is measured in a lab; on the motorway and in winter expect noticeably less. "Usable" is the battery you can actually use; "gross" includes a buffer the car keeps back.
Where these figures come from
- MINI UK, MINI Cooper Electric models, variants & prices (power, 0-62, range, battery, OTR prices per trim)checked 31 Oct 2026
- MINI UK, all-electric MINI Cooper page (OTR price definition and charging FAQ)checked 31 Oct 2026
- MINI UK, MINI Cooper E Classic model pagechecked 31 Oct 2026
Current J01 all-electric MINI Cooper (3-door). MINI UK lists 'Battery capacity' as 36.6 kWh (E) and 49.2 kWh (SE/JCW) without saying usable or gross. These match BMW's net figures; BMW's older material quotes 40.7/54.2 kWh gross. Ranges are the top of the WLTP spread per trim on mini.co.uk: E 179-186 miles (186 on Classic), SE 239-247 (247 on Classic), JCW 226-250. Power is shown as kW (HP): 135 (184), 160 (218), 190 (258). BMW press material and third-party sites give 95 kW for the SE, but I could not open an official page confirming it: the BMW press-kit links redirect, and the current MINI UK spec-sheet PDF would not load. The mini.co.uk FAQ says 'up to 75kw' for the SE, which I suspect is wrong. Drive layout is not printed on the pages read; the electric Cooper is front-wheel drive. Prices are OTR from mini.co.uk; the car is not shown with any Electric Car Grant. One attempt to open the MINI UK spec-sheet PDF in the browser pane triggered a file-save dialog instead of displaying it.
Own a Cooper Electric?
Ask other owners, share your real range and charging times, or report a charger that won't work with it.