
- Range (WLTP)
- 344–409 miles
- Battery
- 70–82 kWh
- Fastest DC charging
- 205 kW
- 10–80% on DC
- 26–28 min
- AC charging
- 11 kW
- Plug
- CCS2
Sets the battery and charging limits in Your car and tariff on this device.
Versions
| Version | Battery | Range (WLTP) | DC peak | 10–80% | AC | Drive | 0–62 mph | From |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard range Single motor | 70 kWh | 344 mi | 180 kW | 26 min | 11 kW | RWD | 6.4 s | £45,210'Price from' on Polestar UK tech specs page, Oct 2026; the page does not say whether it is OTR. 0-62 is Polestar Ireland's 0-100 km/h figure (UK page gives 0-60 mph 6.1 s). |
| Long range Single motor | 82 kWh | 409 mi | 205 kW | 28 min | 11 kW | RWD | 6.2 s | £49,210'Price from' on Polestar UK tech specs page, Oct 2026; OTR not stated. 0-62 is Polestar Ireland's 0-100 km/h figure (UK: 0-60 mph 5.9 s). |
| Long range Dual motor | 82 kWh | 370 mi | 205 kW | 28 min | 11 kW | AWD | 4.5 s | £53,210'Price from' on Polestar UK tech specs page, Oct 2026; OTR not stated. 0-62 is Polestar Ireland's 0-100 km/h figure (UK: 0-60 mph 4.3 s). |
| Long range Dual motor with Performance pack | 82 kWh | 352 mi | 205 kW | 28 min | 11 kW | AWD | 4.2 s | £58,210'Price from' on Polestar UK tech specs page, Oct 2026; OTR not stated. Range is 'up to 352 mi'. 0-62 is Polestar Ireland's 0-100 km/h figure (UK: 0-60 mph 4.0 s). |
WLTP range is measured in a lab; on the motorway and in winter expect noticeably less. "Usable" is the battery you can actually use; "gross" includes a buffer the car keeps back.
Where these figures come from
- Polestar UK - Polestar 2 tech specs (prices, power, range, battery, charging)checked 31 Oct 2026
- Polestar Ireland - Polestar 2 tech specs (0-100 km/h, WLTP km)checked 31 Oct 2026
Power is in hp as Polestar states it (UK page also gives bhp: 268, 295, 416 and 469). The UK page contradicts itself on the Standard range power: the spec table says 200 kW / 272 hp, but footnote 1 lists '220 kW rear' (and 133 kW vs 113 kW for 30-minute power). The table figure is used. Polestar gives battery size as '70 kWh capacity' / '82 kWh capacity' without saying usable or gross. AC is 11 kW (3-phase 16A). Body: Polestar calls it a fastback; it has five doors with a roof-hinged tailgate. The UK price wording does not say OTR.
Own a Polestar 2?
Ask other owners, share your real range and charging times, or report a charger that won't work with it.