
- Range (WLTP)
- 309–387 miles
- Battery
- Not stated
- Fastest DC charging
- 250 kW
- 10–80% on DC
- Not stated
- AC charging
- 11 kW
- Plug
- CCS2
Versions
| Version | Battery | Range (WLTP) | DC peak | 10–80% | AC | Drive | 0–62 mph | From |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rear-Wheel Drive | Not stated | 309 mi | 175 kW | Not statedTesla UK states 'Supercharging Max 175 kW' and 'up to 147 miles added in 15 minutes'; no 10-80% time is published. | 11 kW | RWD | 7.2 s | £44,990Cash price on the Tesla UK configurator, 31 Oct 2026, 19in Crossflow wheels and Pearl White included. The configurator data adds a £935 reg & doc fee and £55 registration fee to the base price. No Electric Car Grant shown. |
| Premium Long Range Rear-Wheel Drive | Not stated | 375 mi | 250 kW | Not statedTesla UK states 'Supercharging Max 250 kW' and 'up to 160 miles added in 15 minutes'; no 10-80% time is published. | 11 kW | RWD | 5.6 s | £49,990Cash price on the Tesla UK configurator, 31 Oct 2026, before paint options (default Pearl White shown as +£1,300 on Premium trims). No Electric Car Grant shown. |
| Premium Long Range All-Wheel Drive | Not stated | 387 mi | 250 kW | Not statedTesla UK states 'Supercharging Max 250 kW' and 'up to 166 miles added in 15 minutes'; no 10-80% time is published. | 11 kW | AWD | 4.6 s | £52,990Cash price on the Tesla UK configurator, 31 Oct 2026, before paint options. No Electric Car Grant shown. |
| Performance All-Wheel Drive | Not stated | 360 mi | 250 kW | Not statedTesla UK states 'Supercharging Max 250 kW' and 'up to 151 miles added in 15 minutes'; no 10-80% time is published. | 11 kW | AWD | 3.5 s | £61,990Cash price on the Tesla UK configurator, 31 Oct 2026. No Electric Car Grant shown. |
WLTP range is measured in a lab; on the motorway and in winter expect noticeably less. "Usable" is the battery you can actually use; "gross" includes a buffer the car keeps back.
Where these figures come from
- Tesla UK, Model Y page (specs per trim)checked 31 Oct 2026
- Tesla UK, Design Your Model Y (cash prices)checked 31 Oct 2026
- Tesla Germany, Model Y page (0-100 km/h times)checked 31 Oct 2026
- Tesla UK Support, Wall Connector (vehicle AC charge rates)checked 31 Oct 2026
UK pages give 0-60 mph only (RWD 6.9 s, Premium LR RWD 5.4 s, Premium LR AWD 4.4 s, Performance 3.3 s with rollout subtracted); The German RWD lists 525 km on 18 or 19in wheels, so check the RWD figure if wheel-specific accuracy matters. Range: Premium LR AWD is 387 mi on 19in wheels with 5 seats, 373 mi on 20in wheels or with the 7-seat interior; Premium LR RWD is 375 mi on 19in or 20in wheels. The UK RWD (base) trim is named 'Model Y Rear-Wheel Drive' and has textile seats and a 175 kW Supercharging limit. WebFetch is blocked by tesla.com (HTTP 403), so the pages were read in a browser.
Own a Model Y?
Ask other owners, share your real range and charging times, or report a charger that won't work with it.