Skip to content
Peugeot e-208
Photo: Harvey Bold, CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons
Peugeot owners club

Peugeot e-208

From £23,565 · hatchback

Range (WLTP)
219–268 miles
Battery
50–51 kWh
Fastest DC charging
100 kW
10–80% on DC
Not stated
AC charging
11 kW
Plug
CCS2

Sets the battery and charging limits in Your car and tariff on this device.

Versions

VersionBatteryRange (WLTP)DC peak10–80%ACDrive0–62 mphFrom
ELECTRIC 50 kWh 13650 kWh226 mi100 kWNot statedGuide text: 'Rapid (DC) 100kWh [sic] from a dedicated public terminal, 80% charged in 30 minutes'. The starting charge is not stated and the figure is not given per powertrain, so no 10-80% time is recorded.7.4 kWFWD8.1 s£23,565Allure OTR MRRP with the £1,500 Electric Car Grant deducted (£25,065 OTR before the grant); Peugeot UK 208 & E-208 guide v4.6, effective 12 Oct 2026.
ELECTRIC 51 kWh 15651 kWh268 mi100 kWNot statedGuide text: 'Rapid (DC) 100kWh [sic] from a dedicated public terminal, 80% charged in 30 minutes'. The starting charge is not stated and the figure is not given per powertrain, so no 10-80% time is recorded.7.4 kWFWD8.2 s£24,365Allure OTR MRRP with the £1,500 Electric Car Grant deducted (£25,865 OTR before the grant); Peugeot UK 208 & E-208 guide v4.6, effective 12 Oct 2026.
E-208 GTi (ELECTRIC 51 kWh 281)51 kWh usable219 mi100 kWNot statedPeugeot UK GTi guide: 20-80% in 27 min on a 100 kW CCS charger; no 10-80% time published.11 kWFWD5.5 s£33,495OTR MRRP with the £1,500 Electric Car Grant deducted (£34,995 OTR before the grant); Peugeot UK E-208 GTi guide v1.1, effective 1 Oct 2026.

WLTP range is measured in a lab; on the motorway and in winter expect noticeably less. "Usable" is the battery you can actually use; "gross" includes a buffer the car keeps back. The tools use the WLTP efficiency when you pick this car; put in your own figure from the trip computer for a closer answer.

Where these figures come from

The peugeot.co.uk model page returned 403/404; figures come from the official price and spec guides linked from peugeot.co.uk. The 50/51 kWh battery figures are given as 'Battery Capacity (kWh)' without saying usable or gross. The GTi guide gives 51 kWh usable and 54 kWh gross. WLTP: the guide text says 'up to 226 miles' (50 kWh) and 'up to 268 miles' (51 kWh), which match the Allure price-list ranges. The technical table gives a combined spread of 205.7-231.8 miles (50 kWh) and 246.7-272.8 miles (51 kWh), with a footnote that it reflects a range of configurations including non-UK cars. The GTi is 219 miles per its price list (table spread 192.6-239.2). AC: 7.4 kW on-board charger as standard; an 11 kW three-phase charger is a £360 option (with V2L on the 156 versions), and it is standard on the GTi. The GTi table lists power as '277 (205/281)' in hp (kW / PS); Drive layout is not printed in the UK guides; all e-208s are single-motor front-wheel drive. The GTi has a mechanical limited-slip differential. Max DC for the 50 and 51 kWh cars comes from the guide's general charging text (100 kW), not from a per-version table row.

Own a e-208?

Ask other owners, share your real range and charging times, or report a charger that won't work with it.