
- Range (WLTP)
- 209.4–303.9 miles
- Battery
- 51–69 kWh
- Fastest DC charging
- Not stated
- 10–80% on DC
- 26–28 min
- AC charging
- 11 kW
- Plug
- CCS2
Sets the battery and charging limits in Your car and tariff on this device.
Versions
| Version | Battery | Range (WLTP) | DC peak | 10–80% | AC | Drive | 0–62 mph | From |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| P5 Electric | 51 kWh | 209.4 mi | Not stated | 26 minVolvo UK quotes 10-80% in 26 min 'DC 150kW' (charger rating). The car's peak DC kW is not stated on Volvo UK pages. | 11 kW | RWD | 5.7 s | £31,060'From £31,060' on Volvo UK (MY2027). The overview page shows it as £33,060 with 'Save £2,000', so this is a promotional price; the page does not say OTR or name the saving. |
| P5 Long Range Electric | 69 kWh | 303.9 mi | Not stated | 28 minVolvo UK quotes 10-80% in 28 min 'DC 175kW' (charger rating). Peak DC kW not stated. | 11 kW | RWD | 5.3 s | £35,260'From' price on Volvo UK spec page, Oct 2026. The pre-saving price for this version is not shown; other EX30 versions show a £2,000 saving, so this may include one. OTR not stated. |
| P8 AWD Electric | 69 kWh | 279.6 mi | Not stated | 28 minVolvo UK quotes 10-80% in 28 min 'DC 175kW' (charger rating). Peak DC kW not stated. | 11 kW | AWD | 3.6 s | £40,360'From' price on Volvo UK spec page, Oct 2026. The pre-saving price for this version is not shown; other EX30 versions show a £2,000 saving, so this may include one. OTR not stated. |
WLTP range is measured in a lab; on the motorway and in winter expect noticeably less. "Usable" is the battery you can actually use; "gross" includes a buffer the car keeps back.
Where these figures come from
- Volvo Cars UK - EX30 specifications (P5, P5 Long Range, P8 AWD)checked 31 Oct 2026
- Volvo Cars UK - EX30 overview (prices with £2,000 saving, equipment levels, MY2027)checked 31 Oct 2026
Volvo UK now names the EX30 versions P5, P5 Long Range and P8 AWD (MY2027), replacing Single Motor, Single Motor Extended Range and Twin Motor Performance. The 11 kW on-board charger is listed as standard (Core); a 22 kW OBC appears in the feature list under Ultra, but its availability per powertrain is unclear. Prices: the overview shows EX30 'Purchase from £31,060, was £33,060, Save £2,000', and equipment levels from £31,060 (Core), £33,160 (Plus) and £41,360 (Ultra). The EX30 Cross Country (from £39,260, was £41,260) and the Black Edition (from £38,360) are also on sale; the Cross Country spec page returned 404, so their specs are not included. volvocars.com blocks scripted fetches, so these pages were read in a normal browser view. Range figures keep Volvo's decimals.
Own a EX30?
Ask other owners, share your real range and charging times, or report a charger that won't work with it.