
- Range (WLTP)
- 268–351 miles
- Battery
- 58–79 kWh
- Fastest DC charging
- 185 kW
- 10–80% on DC
- 26–29 min
- AC charging
- 11 kW
- Plug
- CCS2
Sets the battery and charging limits in Your car and tariff on this device.
Versions
| Version | Battery | Range (WLTP) | DC peak | 10–80% | AC | Drive | 0–62 mph | From |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pure (58 kWh, 190 PS) | 58 kWh usable | 268 mi | 105 kW | 26 min | 11 kW | RWD | 8.5 s | Not statedSold from stock in the UK; Volkswagen UK has no current price list for it. |
| Pro (79 kWh, 286 PS) | 79 kWh usable | 351 mi | 165 kW | 29 min | 11 kW | RWD | 6.7 s | Not statedSold from stock in the UK; Volkswagen UK has no current price list for it. |
| Pro 4MOTION (77 kWh, 299 PS) | 77 kWh usable | 341 mi | 165 kW | 29 min | 11 kW | AWD | 6.1 s | Not statedSold from stock in the UK; Volkswagen UK has no current price list for it. |
| GTX Edition 4MOTION (77 kWh, 340 PS) | 77 kWh usable | 325 mi | 185 kW | 27 min | 11 kW | AWD | 5.4 s | Not statedSold from stock in the UK; Volkswagen UK has no current price list for it. |
WLTP range is measured in a lab; on the motorway and in winter expect noticeably less. "Usable" is the battery you can actually use; "gross" includes a buffer the car keeps back. The tools use the WLTP efficiency when you pick this car; put in your own figure from the trip computer for a closer answer.
Where these figures come from
- Volkswagen UK: ID.4 technical data panel (battery kWh, WLTP range per trim, max DC kW, 10-80% time, AC 11 kW charge time, 0-62, PS)checked 31 Oct 2026
- VW UK press release (20 Apr 2026): ID.4 and ID.5 battery update, net capacities, from-price £36,995checked 31 Oct 2026
- Volkswagen UK: ID.4 model page (trim prices, ECG list, stock-only notice)checked 31 Oct 2026
- Volkswagen UK configurator model list (ID.4 'Available from stock only')checked 31 Oct 2026
The ID.4 is listed as 'Available from stock only' in the VW UK configurator (31 Oct 2026); the ID. Tiguan, its successor, is 'coming soon'. Specs are for the post-April 2026 version. The UK tech data says 'kWh' without net/gross, but the UK press release calls these net capacities, so they are marked usable. Ranges are the highest trim figure per powertrain from the UK tech data: Pure Essential 268 (Pure Match 265); Pro Essential 351 (Pro Match 347, Pro Black Edition 342); Pro Match 4MOTION 341 (Black Edition 4MOTION 336); GTX 325. The April press release gave slightly different figures (265/347/341/326). The UK model page has stale elements: its summary still lists 52/77 kWh batteries and old trim names, and the WLTP footnote says 'Data correct at March 2024'. So the trim prices quoted from it (£46,120, £52,245, £44,400, £39,590) may not match current stock pricing; check them before publishing.
Own a ID.4?
Ask other owners, share your real range and charging times, or report a charger that won't work with it.