
- Range (WLTP)
- 197–259 miles
- Battery
- 40–52 kWh
- Fastest DC charging
- 100 kW
- 10–80% on DC
- Not stated
- AC charging
- 11 kW
- Plug
- CCS2
Sets the battery and charging limits in Your car and tariff on this device.
Versions
| Version | Battery | Range (WLTP) | DC peak | 10–80% | AC | Drive | 0–62 mph | From |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| evolution 120 hp urban range (40 kWh) | 40 kWh | 197 mi | 80 kW | Not statedRenault UK brochure: 15-80% in 31 min on a DC charger; no 10-80% time published. The UK charging page lists 100 kW 'vehicle power' for both batteries, but the spec page and brochure footnote say 40 kWh versions charge at up to 80 kW DC. | 11 kW | FWD | 9 s | £21,495Manufacturer's recommended OTR price including the £1,500 Electric Car Grant (£22,995 OTR before the grant); Renault UK price guide, prices valid from 1 Oct 2026. |
| 150 hp comfort range (52 kWh) - techno+, iconic five+, Roland Garros+ | 52 kWh | 259 mi | 100 kW | Not statedRenault UK brochure: 15-80% in 30 min on a 100 kW DC charger; no 10-80% time published. | 11 kW | FWD | 7.9 s | £23,945techno+ manufacturer's recommended OTR price including the £3,750 Electric Car Grant (£27,695 OTR before the grant); Renault UK price guide, prices valid from 1 Oct 2026. |
WLTP range is measured in a lab; on the motorway and in winter expect noticeably less. "Usable" is the battery you can actually use; "gross" includes a buffer the car keeps back.
Where these figures come from
- Renault UK, Renault 5 E-Tech specifications page (40 kWh/120 hp: 80 kW DC, 11 kW AC, 0-62 mph 9.0 s, FWD)checked 31 Oct 2026
- Renault UK, range car price guide (PDF), prices valid from 1 October 2026checked 31 Oct 2026
- Renault UK, Renault 5 E-Tech eBrochure (PDF, October 2026): engines, ranges, DC/AC chargingchecked 31 Oct 2026
- Renault UK, Renault 5 E-Tech driving range and charging pagechecked 31 Oct 2026
- Renault UK, Renault 5 E-Tech model page (versions and grant-inclusive prices)checked 31 Oct 2026
Updated Renault 5 (UK orders from Sept 2026). Renault UK states battery size only as '40 kWh'/'52 kWh' without saying usable or gross. WLTP ranges are from the 1 Oct 2026 price guide: evolution 197 miles; the 52 kWh trims are 259 (techno+), 257 (iconic five+) and 258 miles (Roland Garros+), so 259 is the 'up to'. The model page shows 194 miles for evolution, and the brochure engine table gives 197 miles (317 km) and 259 miles (416 km). DC conflict for the 40 kWh car: the spec page and brochure footnote say 80 kW, but the charging page lists 100 kW; 80 is used. The 0-62 mph time for the 150 hp car (7.9 s) is the brochure headline figure ('choice of 120hp or 150hp ... 0 to 62 mph in 7.9 seconds'); the spec page gives 9.0 s for the 120 hp car. Front-wheel drive is stated on the spec page for the 40 kWh car and assumed to be the same for the 52 kWh car, which uses the same single front motor layout. The 52 kWh car is not offered on evolution trim in the UK. Electrive reported a revised WLTP figure of up to 267 miles for the updated 52 kWh car, but no Renault UK document I could read confirms it, so 259 is kept.
Own a 5 E-Tech?
Ask other owners, share your real range and charging times, or report a charger that won't work with it.